What's New
Call for Papers
Important Dates
Paper Submission
Conference Program
Contact Us
Keynote Speakers
Venue Information
One Day Visit
Conference History
Keynote Speakers ¡¡

Keynote Speaker I

Assoc. Prof.  DAM SAO MAI
Dean of the Biotechnology and Food Technology Institute, Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dam Sao Mai is a microbiologist and a food professional with formal qualifications. She is a senior scientist and the dean of the Biotechnology and Food Technology Institute at the Industrial university of HCMC, Vietnam. She is also a PhD supervisor at the Institute of Bioengineering and Process Engineering, Szent Istv¨¢n University, Hungary. She is also associated with several professional bodies including Asia-Pacific Institute of Food Professionals (APIFP), Asia Food Safety and Food Security association (AFSA), International Society for Horticultural Science (ISHS) as a member. She holds a doctorate in Biology from the Institute of Plant experiment and Genetics, Uzbekistan and a master in Food Science from Szent Istv¨¢n University, Hungary via scholarship. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dam led and completed several academic and industrial projects on the development of microbiology and functional foods, food safety, food inovation and fruit juice probiotics. She published more than 70 scholarly documents in food science including probiotics. She is actively engaged in the professional and scientific outreach activities in Asia-Pacific region.

Keynote Speaker I

¡¡Prof. Tseung-Yuen Tseng
National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Professor Tseung-YuenTseng received his Ph.D. degree in electroceramics from the School of Materials Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, USA. He was briefly associated with the University of Florida, Gainesville, before joining National Chiao-Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan, where he is now a Lifetime Chair Professor in the Institute of Electronics. He was the Dean of College of Engineering(2005-2007), the Vice Chancellor(2007-2009) and University Chair Professor of the National Taipei University of Technology, Taipei, Taiwan. His professional interests are energy materials, nanoceramics, ceramic sensors, high-k dielectric films, ferroelectric thin films and their based devices, and resistive switching memory devices. He has published about 400 research papers in refereed international journals, several book chapters, and held over 36 patents. His base metal multilayer capacitors invention has been brought into large-scale commercial product. He is an Editor of the Handbook of Nanoceramics and Their Based Nanodevices(5-Vol. set), Handbook of Nonvolatile Memories(2-Vol.), Guest Editor of a special issue of Ferroelectrics(6 Volumes), an Associate Editor of the Journal of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology and International Journal of Applied Ceramic Technology. He is Chair of Board of Asia Ferroelectrics Association(2014-2016) and General Chair of The 6th Asian Meeting of Ferroelectrics. Dr. Tseng has received Distinguished Research Award (3 times) from the National Science Council (1995-2001), Hou Chin-Tui Distinguished Honor Award (2002), Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Academic Award (2003), TECO Technology Award (2004), IEEE CPMT Exceptional Technical Achievement Award (2005) and Outstanding Sustained Technical Contribution Award(2012), Distinguished Research Award of Pan Wen Yuan Foundation (2006) and Academic Award of Ministry of Education (2006) and National Endowed Chair Professor(2012). He was elected a Fellow of the American Ceramic Society in 1998 and IEEE Fellow in 2002.

Speech Title: Graphene-Based Nanocomposites Fabrication and Their Application in Symmetric Supercapacitors

Keynote Speaker II

¡¡Prof. Hee-Je Kim
Pusan National University, South Korea

Prof. Hee-Je Kim got PhD of Energy Conversion, Kyushu University, Fukuoka city, Japan. (1990, March) At present he is professor of Department of Electrical Engineering in Pusan National University (Busan, South Korea). And the group leader of BRL (Basic Research Lab.). He is currently working as an Associate Editor of NJC (New Journal of Chemistry)-RSC shared and Editorial Board Member of Journal [Energies], and the two permanent member of Korea Institute of Electrical Engineers [KIEE] / Renewable Energy.

Speech Title: Solar and Wind Power Generation and Future of ESS (Energy Storage System) Applications Controlled by Personal Smart-phone

Keynote Speaker III

¡¡Prof. Dr. Georg Bastian
Rhein-Waal University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Prof. Dr. Georg Bastian is Professor for Optoelectronics and Laser Physics. His relevant work and research experience including: Postdoc in NTT Basic Research Laboratories Atsugi, Japan, Materials Science Research Lab, 1999-2000; Development engineer in Central Research of Alcatel SEL AG, Stuttgart, 2000-2002; Assistant professor (Habilitant) in Universität Karlsruhe (TH), Lichttechniches Institut, 2002-2006; Professor for Measurement Technology, director of the study course renewable energy in Trier University of Applied Sciences, 2006-2010; Professor for Optoelectronics and Laser Physics, Hochschule Rhein-Waal, Faculty of Technology and Bionics Since 2010.
Also, he has the Selected scientific presentations and publications as follows: A. Ryyan, G. Bastian: ¡°Towards Domestic Solar Cogeneration Systems¡°, IX International Conference for Renewable Energy, Energy Saving and Energy Education¡± 2017 Habana; S. A. Mondol, B. Vogel, G. Bastian: ¡°Large scale water lens for solar concentration¡±, Optics Express 23, A692 (2015); M. Morschel, A. Vogelsang, A. Struck, G. Bastian: ¡°Thermal conductivity based on internal thermal radiation and reabsorption by free charge carriers¡±, presentation at the International Conference on Thermoelectrics 2013 Kobe; D. Tatarinov, M. Koppers, G. Bastian, D. Schramm: ¡°Modeling of a Thermoelectric Generator for Thermal Energy Regeneration in Automobiles¡±, Journal of Electronic Materials 42, Issue 7, pp 2274-2281 (2013); M. Morschel, G. Bastian, M. Hering-Bertram: „Increasing absorber temperatures in solar thermal systems for thermoelectrical recuperation¡°, Energy conference 2013, Karlsruhe.